Summer rides 2021

Summer rides 2021

Choose the rides you wish to take part in and book via our website, except where an alternative link is shown.

If you're not sure which group to join, or to find out more about any of the rides, please contact bike lead Mike Howard: michael.howard3000@sky.com.

Tuesday 20 April

Congleton Cycling Club’s summer time trial series

Saturday 24 April

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

Fast ride - 40-50 miles

Tuesday 27 April

Chain gang

Social ride

Saturday 1 May

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

Fast ride - 40-50 miles

Tuesday 4 May

Congleton Cycling Club’s summer time trial series

Social ride

Saturday 8 May

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

Fast ride - 40-50 miles

Tuesday 11 May

Chain gang

Social ride

Saturday 15 May

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

No fast group on the Saturday, but on Sunday 16 May we will be joining the British Legion's Poppy Ride, from Lilleshall, doing the 136km distance.

Tuesday 18 May

Congleton Cycling Club’s summer time trial series

Social ride

Saturday 22 May

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

No fast ride, due to Darley Moor duathlon this weekend

Tuesday 25 May

Chain gang

Social ride

Saturday 29 May

Short steady ride - 30-35 miles

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

Fast ride - 40-50 miles

Tuesday 1 June

Congleton Cycling Club’s summer time trial series

Social ride

Saturday 5 June

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

Fast ride - 40-50 miles

Tuesday 8 June

Chain gang

Social ride

Saturday 12 June

100 mile club ride at steady pace

Tuesday 15 June

Chain gang

Social ride

Saturday 19 June

No ride, due to Castle Series Cholmondley triathlon this weekend

Tuesday 22 June

Chain gang

Social ride

Saturday 26 June

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

Fast ride - 40-50 miles

Tuesday 29 June

Congleton Cycling Club’s summer time trial series

Social ride

Saturday 3 July

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

Fast ride - 40-50 miles

Tuesday 6 July

Chain gang

Social ride

Saturday 10 July 

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

Fast ride - 40-50 miles

Tuesday 13 July

Congleton Cycling Club’s summer time trial series

Social ride

Saturday 17 July

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

Fast ride - 40-50 miles

Tuesday 20 July

Chain gang

Social ride

Saturday 24 July

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

Fast ride - 40-50 miles

Tuesday 27 July

Congleton Cycling Club’s summer time trial series

Social ride

Saturday 31 July

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

Fast ride - 40-50 miles

Tuesday 3 August

Chain gang

Social ride

Saturday 7 August

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

Fast ride - 40-50 miles

Tuesday 10 August

Congleton Cycling Club’s summer time trial series

Social ride

Saturday 14 August

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

Fast ride - 40-50 miles

Tuesday 17 August

Chain gang

Social ride

Saturday 21 August

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

Fast ride - 40-50 miles

Tuesday 24 August

Chain gang

Social ride

Saturday 28 August

Steady ride - 40-50 miles

Fast ride - 40-50 miles