Bayside Tri Club News


Bayside Tri AGM 2024

Bayside Tri AGM 12th January 2024.

The committee roles for 2024 will be:

* Chair - Amanda Crofts
* Vice Chair - Paul Jeram
* Treasurer - Howard Stinton
* Secretary - Kate Stubbings
* Welfare Officer - Jo Havard (possibly Lorna Ball)
* Head Coach - Andy Peters
* Events Manager - Tim Basford
* Member Reps - Pete Stubbings, Julia RDS.

Each of these roles will form the main Club committee and will have voting power on Club decisions. In addition to these mandatory roles there will be the following roles:

- Swim Captain - Pete Nash
- Bike Captain - Ann Blake
- Run Captain - Hayden Young.
- Technical Official Adviser - Pete Nash
- Social Media Team - Jo Havard to lead (To take on advertising of club events on all social platforms and keeping the website up to date)

Additionally this year we presented the following 2 awards:

* Chairman’s Award - Pete Nash
* Bayside Members Award - Amanda Crofts

(Thanks to all those who voted for the member’s award)

Your new committee have lots of ideas for 2024 and some incredible passionate people so watch this space. If you have ideas please get in touch with any of the committee or your dedicated members reps!

Lastly a huge thank you to all our new committee members and to all those who have stood down this year after giving up your time to support the club. Paul will still be involved as we won’t let him escape just yet!

Amanda Crofts
Chair Bayside Tri